Fire Rising is here!

Fire Rising (4)For centuries, the Dragon Kings have battled heaven and earth to protect their dragon magic. But when a beautiful mortal seeks refuge in their lair, she ignites a warrior’s love, an enemy’s wrath, and a firestorm of passion that could destroy them all…


Sammi Miller lives a quiet life as a pub owner in the Scottish Highlands—until the mob bursts in with guns blazing, looking for her ex-lover. Taking a bullet in the shoulder, she manages to escape and make her way to her half-sister Jane. Hidden away in the mountain fortress of the mysterious Dreagan Industries, Sammifinds more than a safe haven. She finds Tristan—the most gorgeous, beguiling, and haunted man she has ever known…


Newest of the Dragon Kings, Tristan fell from the sky in a snowstorm naked with a sword—but with no memories of his ancient struggles. When he meets the wounded Sammi, something powerful stirs within his heart. When he sees the dragon symbol etched into the bullet from her shoulder, something fierce burns within his soul. With his darkest enemies closing in, Tristan must take wing, take sides—and take no prisoners—to save the woman he’s destined to love…in Fire Rising, second novel in the Dark Kings series

“Donna Grant spins a searing and intense tale [that] will keep readers spellbound.”—Romance Reviews Today on the Dark Sword series

Get your copy today!


Share this:


  1. Ammy on June 10, 2014 at 3:08 pm

    Hi! Love, love your books! Have read all of the warriors ( 3X) and am 1/2 through the Kings. Who is the King for Night’s Blaze??? Can’t wait!

    • D O N N A on June 11, 2014 at 7:41 am

      Whohoo! Thank you, Ammy!!

  2. emb4s on June 11, 2014 at 5:52 pm

    Loved the new book, looking forward to the continuation of the series in October. Thanks for a lovely evenings read.

  3. Magical on July 1, 2014 at 3:10 pm

    How can I begin to say……..keep them coming…….I believe there is that kind of love out there! Every person, being, deserves to be loved…Thanks to you I can leave reality and relax in the zone with yours and a few other books…….Thank you so much…….

  4. Marie Andersson on July 17, 2014 at 4:52 am

    I love this series! 🙂 ♥

  5. karen on September 3, 2014 at 7:53 am

    Can’t get enough so I just buy all the books and trying to stay in order. Is this fire rising the same as the e series? I would love to see a model shoot for the cover, it has to be hot. The covers really draw me in. And the story never lets me down. I stay up too late!

    • D O N N A on September 30, 2014 at 11:23 am

      Thanks, Karen! The serials are the same as the full book. They’re just parts broken out by my publisher for those who don’t want to wait for the full book. 🙂

  6. Mary on January 26, 2015 at 6:28 pm

    Donna is there a reading order for these different series. I’m reading the Rogues right now but want to start the Dark Kings. Are there books that I should read before the dark kings. I really hate becoming lost in a story and not knowing whats going on because it was in the book that I should have read prior to another book. Can you help us readers out who like series books by at least numbering them on the covers??

    • D O N N A on February 2, 2015 at 9:37 am

      Hi, Mary!

      There is a reading order for the Dark World (Dark Sword, Dark Warriors, Dark Kings). My fabulous website designer is putting together something now for my site that will help. As for numbering them on the covers, my Dark King series is numbered on the spine of the print covers. I also number them on the series page to better help readers.

      If you want to read the Dark Kings, the start of the Dark World begins with the Dark Sword series.

Leave a Comment